top of page

SDA President Kyle Nesbit Sworn in as DLI President-Elect

DLI Announces 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Each year DLI’s Board of Directors brings on new members as other members retire or move into Executive Committee positions. This August DLI bid farewell to Chairman Bobby Patel of BeCreative360 and Kona Cleaners in Orange, CA and Ed Longanecker of Iris City Cleaners in Mount Pleasant, IA, while welcoming Dan Sims of Jim’s Formal Wear in Trenton, IL and David Grippi of Clean Brands in Naples, FL at its Summer Board Meeting.

Jeff Schwegmann II moved to the Chair position while Kathy Benzinger became President for the 2023-2024 term. Kyle Nesbit became President-Elect and Toran Brown was elected Treasurer. All Executive Committee positions are for the 2023–2024 term.

All Executive, Director, and District Committee Member leadership positions are volunteer. DLI greatly appreciates the time and resources all members of the Board of Directors share in guiding the Institute.

Photo on Left

DLI’s 2023-2024 Executive Committee (left to right): DLI Treasurer Toran Brown, DLI President Kathy Benzinger, DLI Chair Jeff Schwegmann II CED®, CPD®, CPW®, and DLI President-Elect Kyle Nesbit.

Photo on Right

Front Row (left to right): DLI Treasurer & District 8 Director Toran Brown, Rytina Fine Cleaners & Launderers, Sacramento, CA; DLI President Kathy Benzinger, Benzinger’s Clothing Care, Hamburg, NY; DLI President-Elect Kyle Nesbit, TIDE Cleaners, Spring, TX; and DLI Chair Jeff Schwegmann II, CGCP®, Sunshine Cleaners, Cold Spring, KY.

Second Row (l-r): District 2 Director Norman Way, Puritan Cleaners, Richmond, VA; District 5 Committee Member Tom Ustanik, Lansing Cleaners, Lansing, IL; District 8 Committee Member Ray Rangwala, Esteem Cleaners, Pasadena, CA; District 7 Committee Member Ryan Fish, Red Hanger Cleaners, Salt Lake City, UT; District 4 Director Raymond Kroner, Kroner Dry Cleaners, Cincinnati, OH; and Allied Trades Committee Member Jeff Jordan, Fabritec International, Florence, KY.

Back Row (l-r): District 3 Director Don Holececk, Crown Cleaners, Knoxville, TN; District 4 Committee Member John Mertes, Ziker Cleaners, Inc., Mishwaka, IN; District 2 Committee Member Chris Edwards, A Cleaner World, High Point, NC; Allied Trades Director, Mark Albrecht, The Route Pros, Woodbury, NJ; District 5 Director Dan Sims, Jim’s Formal Wear, Trenton, IL; District 1 Committee Member David Grippi, Clean Brands, Naples, FL; and District 6 Director Danny Bahlman, CGCP®, Bahlman Cleaners, San Angelo, TX.

31 views0 comments


bottom of page